The LoHud Yankees Blog

A New York Yankees blog by Chad Jennings and the staff of The Journal News

Make way for the Hall of Famers

Posted by: Peter Abraham - Posted in Misc on Jul 14, 2008 Print This Post Print This Post | Email This Post Email This Post

Here are the Hall of Famers (in alphabetical order) who will be part of the ceremonies tomorrow:

Hank Aaron, Luis Aparicio, Ernie Banks, Yogi Berra, Wade Boggs, George Brett, Lou Brock, Steve Carlton, Rod Carew, Gary Carter, Orlando Cepeda, Dennis Eckersley, Bob Feller, Rollie Fingers, Whitey Ford, Bob Gibson.

Goose Gossage, Tony Gwynn, Reggie Jackson, Ferguson Jenkins, Al Kaline, Harmon Killebrew, Ralph Kiner, Tommy Lasorda, Lee McPhail Jr., Juan Marichal, Willie Mays, Bill Mazeroski, Willie McCovey, Paul Moiltor, Eddie Murray, Phil Niekro, Jim Palmer.

Tony Perez, Gaylord Perry, Cal Ripken Jr., Robin Roberts, Brooks Robinson, Frank Robinson, Ryne Sandberg, Mike Schmidt, Ozzie Smith, Bruce Sutter, Don Sutton, Earl Weaver, Billy Williams, Dick Williams, Dave Winfield, Robin Yount.

No Sandy Koufax? No Carl Yastrzemski? It’s a shame two players with New York ties like they have aren’t here.




Sponsored by:





    Read The LoHud Yankees Blog on the go by navigating to the blog on your smartphone or mobile device's browser. No apps or downloads are required.


Place an ad

Call (914) 694-3581