The LoHud Yankees Blog

A New York Yankees blog by Chad Jennings and the staff of The Journal News

Blog registration begins at noon

Posted by: Chad Jennings - Posted in Misc on Jul 20, 2010 Print This Post Print This Post | Email This Post Email This Post

Registration begins in an hour. One last time, here are the details from our online department, along with a list of the prizes being given away in the random drawing.

This afternoon we are implementing free registration on the LoHud Yankees Blog. This is not meant to hinder you in any way. Rather, it will make reading and commenting on the blog a richer experience. By introducing registration, we will try to ensure that the conversation is free from the distractions of spammers, trolls and imposters.

Registration will be necessary for those wishing to post a comment on a blog entry. If you simply wish to read the content, you do not need to register. Each person who wants to comment will have to register a unique username. In addition to choosing a username, you will be asked to submit a valid e-mail address, your gender, zip code and age. This information is for demographic purposes only and will not be released to any outside party without your express consent. However, you may receive promotional or informational e-mails related to the LoHud Yankees Blog. You also must check the box saying you agree to the Terms of Service. Once you register and sign in, you’ll be able to comment as much as you wish.

To kick off this new feature, we are holding a drawing for those who register between noon July 20 and noon Aug. 3. Ten users chosen at random will win prizes provided by Journal News and Steiner Sports. You must be a registered user to enter the contest. Only one user per household may win. If you are one of the 10 chosen, you will be notified by e-mail following the registration period.

The prizes are all Major League Baseball authorized autographed baseballs in glass display cases and will be awarded in the following order:

1. Derek Jeter
2. Alex Rodriguez (signed 2009 World Series ball)
3. Mariano Rivera
4. Andy Pettitte
5. Robinson Cano
6. Brett Gardner
7. Reggie Jackson
8. Whitey Ford with “CY 61” inscribed
9. Yogi Berra
10. Marcus Thames




Sponsored by:





    Read The LoHud Yankees Blog on the go by navigating to the blog on your smartphone or mobile device's browser. No apps or downloads are required.


Place an ad

Call (914) 694-3581