The LoHud Yankees Blog

A New York Yankees blog by Chad Jennings and the staff of The Journal News

NL Gold Glove winners and the rest of the awards schedule

Posted by: Sam Borden - Posted in Misc on Nov 10, 2010 Print This Post Print This Post | Email This Post Email This Post

The National League Gold Glove winners were announced this afternoon, with the most notable name being Scott Rolen, who has now won eight Gold Gloves with three different teams. The full list:

Pitcher: Bronson Arroyo, Reds
Catcher: Yadier Molina, Cardinals
First base: Albert Pujols, Cardinals
Second base: Brandon Phillips, Reds
Third base: Scott Rolen, Reds
Shortstop: Troy Tulowitzki, Rockies
Outfield: Carlos Gonzalez, Rockies
Outfield: Michael Bourn, Astros
Outfield: Shane Victorino, Phillies

As for the rest of the awards slate, gear up for plenty of debate next week. Here’s the schedule:

Monday, November 15
Rookie of the Year (both AL & NL)

Tuesday, November 16
NL Cy Young

Wednesday, November 17
Manager of the Year (both AL & NL)

Thursday, November 18
AL Cy Young

Monday, November 22
NL Most Valuable Player

Tuesday, November 23
AL Most Valuable Player




Sponsored by:





    Read The LoHud Yankees Blog on the go by navigating to the blog on your smartphone or mobile device's browser. No apps or downloads are required.


Place an ad

Call (914) 694-3581