The LoHud Yankees Blog

A New York Yankees blog by Chad Jennings and the staff of The Journal News

Yankees draw Gerry Davis as crew chief

Posted by: Chad Jennings - Posted in Misc on Sep 29, 2011 Print This Post Print This Post | Email This Post Email This Post

Two standard announcements that have come in today…

Major League Baseball has assigned the four umpiring crews that will work the American League and National League Division Series. The four crew chiefs will be veterans Gerry Davis, Jerry Layne, Dale Scott and Joe West.

Davis, a 28-year Major League Umpire, will work the American League Division Series between the Tigers and Yankees. The crew led by Davis will include Tony Randazzo, Eric Cooper, Dan Iassogna, Ted Barrett and Bill Welke.

The Yankees were, of course, given the late game for each of the first three games of this division series. They will be scheduled for an 8:37 p.m. ET first pitch on Friday, Saturday and Monday.

The crew announcing the Yankees games will be Brian Anderson (play-by-play), Ron Darling (analyst), John Smoltz (analyst) and Tom Verducci (reporter).




Sponsored by:





    Read The LoHud Yankees Blog on the go by navigating to the blog on your smartphone or mobile device's browser. No apps or downloads are required.


Place an ad

Call (914) 694-3581