The LoHud Yankees Blog

A New York Yankees blog by Chad Jennings and the staff of The Journal News

No Yankees among Gold Glove winners

Posted by: Chad Jennings - Posted in Misc on Nov 01, 2011 Print This Post Print This Post | Email This Post Email This Post

The ESPN2 special was delayed by a college football game, but The Associated Press just announced the Gold Glove winners for both leagues. No Yankees made the list.

American League

P — Mark Buehrle, Chicago White Sox

C — Matt Wieters, Baltimore

1B — Adrian Gonzalez, Boston

2B — Dustin Pedroia, Boston

SS — Erick Aybar, L.A. Angels

3B — Adrian Beltre, Texas

LF — Alex Gordon, Kansas City

CF — Jacoby Ellsbury, Boston

RF — Nick Markakis, Baltimore

National League

P — Clayton Kershaw, L.A. Dodgers

C — Yadier Molina, St. Louis

1B — Joey Votto, Cincinnati

2B — Brandon Phillips, Cincinnati

SS — Troy Tulowitzki, Colorado

3B — Placido Polanco, Philadelphia

LF — Gerardo Parra, Arizona

CF — Matt Kemp, L.A. Dodgers

RF — Andre Ethier, L.A. Dodgers




Sponsored by:





    Read The LoHud Yankees Blog on the go by navigating to the blog on your smartphone or mobile device's browser. No apps or downloads are required.


Place an ad

Call (914) 694-3581