The LoHud Yankees Blog

« | »

Martin, Teixeira and Cano named Gold Glove finalists

The folks behind the Rawlings Gold Glove Awards have announced a short-list of nominees at each position for their awards. Winners will be announced during the 2012 Rawlings Gold Glove Award Announcement Show on Tuesday at 9pm ET on ESPN2.

Three Yankees are finalists: Russell Martin, Mark Teixeira and Robinson Cano.

Here’s the complete list of American League finalists.

Alex Avila – Detroit Tigers
Russell Martin – New York Yankees
A.J. Pierzynski – Chicago White Sox
Matt Wieters – Baltimore Orioles

First base
Adrian Gonzalez – Boston Red Sox
Eric Hosmer – Kansas City Royals
Mark Teixeira – New York Yankees

Second base
Dustin Ackley – Seattle Mariners
Robinson Cano – New York Yankees
Dustin Pedroia – Boston Red Sox

Third base
Adrian Beltre – Texas Rangers
Brandon Inge – Oakland Athletics
Mike Moustakas – Kansas City Royals

Elvis Andrus – Texas Rangers
J.J. Hardy – Baltimore Orioles
Brendan Ryan – Seattle Mariners

Left field
Alex Gordon – Kansas City Royals
Desmond Jennings – Tampa Bay Rays
David Murphy – Texas Rangers

Center field
Austin Jackson – Detroit Tigers
Adam Jones – Baltimore Orioles
Mike Trout – Los Angeles Angels

Right field
Shin-Soo Choo – Cleveland Indians
Jeff Francoeur – Kansas City Royals
Josh Reddick – Oakland Athletics

Jeremy Hellickson – Tampa Bay Rays
Jake Peavy – Chicago White Sox
C.J. Wilson – Los Angeles Angels

Associated Press photo



Posted by on October 29, 2012.

Categories: Misc

0 Responses

Leave a Reply

« | »

Recent Posts