The LoHud Yankees Blog

A New York Yankees blog by Chad Jennings and the staff of The Journal News

David Price wins A.L. Cy Young

Posted by: Chad Jennings - Posted in Misc on Nov 14, 2012 Print This Post Print This Post | Email This Post Email This Post

Today was a good day to see some old friends and talk about a great man. After driving back from Scranton, I walked into my apartment exactly in time to turn on my television and see the American League Cy Young winner announced. David Price won in the closest American League Cy Young vote that didn’t end in a tie.

None of the Yankees received so much as a fifth-place vote.

I actually had a Cy Young vote this year, and although I entered the process fully expecting to settle on Price, I wound up voting for second-place finisher Justin Verlander. But it was an incredibly tough decision. This was my Cy Young ballot (as you can tell, I prefer elite starters over shutdown closers for this award):

1. Justin Verlander
2. David Price
3. Jered Weaver
4. Felix Hernandez
5. Chris Sale




Sponsored by:





    Read The LoHud Yankees Blog on the go by navigating to the blog on your smartphone or mobile device's browser. No apps or downloads are required.


Place an ad

Call (914) 694-3581