- The LoHud Yankees Blog - http://yankees.lhblogs.com -

Tickets available for BBWAA awards dinner

Tweet [1]

In one week, the New York chapter of the Baseball Writers’ Association of America will hold is annual awards dinner to recognize some of the biggest names and greatest talents in the game. The dinner will be held next Saturday, January 19, at the New York Hilton. Baseball’s top awards — MVP, CY Young, Manager of the Year and Rookie of the Year — will be handed out, as well as the New York chapter’s own awards.

It’s an amazing experience, and you can still order tickets through the BBWAA website. [2]Get dressed up, have a nice meal and meet some all-star players. Why not?

These are this year’s honorees:

A.L. MVP: Miguel Cabrera
N.L. MVP: Buster Posey
A.L. Cy Young: David Price
N.L. Cy Young: RA Dickey
A.L. Rookie of the Year: Mike Trout
N.L. Rookie of the Year: Bryce Harper
A.L. Manager of the Year: Bob Melvin
N.L. Manager of the Year: Davey Johnson

Player of the Year: Miguel Cabrera
Postseason MVP: Pablo Sandoval
Toast of the Town: R.A. Dickey
Long and Meritorious Service Award: Chipper Jones
Joan Payson Humanitarian Award: CC Sabathia
Good Guy Award: Nick Swisher
Casey Stengel “You Could Look It Up” Award: Jim Abbott
Willie, Mickey & The Duke Award: 1973 N.L. Champion Mets
You Gotta Have Heart Award: Jim Duquette, daughter Lindsey Duquette, and Michael Weiner