The LoHud Yankees Blog

A New York Yankees blog by Chad Jennings and the staff of The Journal News

No Gold Glove for Cano

Posted by: Chad Jennings - Posted in Misc on Oct 29, 2013 Print This Post Print This Post | Email This Post Email This Post

As expected, Dustin Pedroia was just announced as the American League Gold Glove winner at second base, beating out Yankees second baseman Robinson Cano. As I wrote earlier, I’m not a big believer in many defensive metrics, but Pedroia did seem to have a significant advantage over Cano.

Here’s the full list of Gold Glove winners, with their number of career Gold Gloves.

American League
P — R.A. Dickey, Toronto, 1
C — Salvatore Perez, Kansas City, 1
1B — Eric Hosmer, Kansas City, 1
2B — Dustin Pedroia, Boston, 3
SS — J.J. Hardy, Baltimore, 2
3B — Manny Machado, Baltimore, 1
LF — Alex Gordon, Kansas City, 3
CF — Adam Jones, Baltimore, 3
RF — Shane Victorino, Boston, 4

National League
P — Adam Wainwright, St. Louis, 2
C — Yadier Molina, St. Louis, 6
1B — Paul Goldschmidt, Arizona, 1
2B — Brandon Phillips, Cincinnati, 4
SS — Andrelton Simmons, Atlanta, 1
3B — Nolan Arenado, Colorado, 1
LF — Carlos Gonzalez, Colorado, 3
CF — Carlos Gomez, Milwaukee, 1
RF — Gerardo Parra, Arizona, 2




Sponsored by:





    Read The LoHud Yankees Blog on the go by navigating to the blog on your smartphone or mobile device's browser. No apps or downloads are required.


Place an ad

Call (914) 694-3581